National Affairs

Nitish Kumar sworn-in as Bihar Chief Minister

Nitish Kumar sworn-in as Bihar Chief Minister


Who: Nitish Kumar
Where: Gandhi Maidan in Patna
What: sworn-in as Chief Minister of Bihar
When: 20 November 2015
Senior JDU leader Nitish Kumar was sworn-in as Chief Minister of Bihar for the fifth time on 20 November 2015. The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Gandhi Maidan in Patna.

Governor Ramnath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to Nitish Kumar. He also administered the oath of the office to other council of ministers belonging to RJD, JD(U) and Congress parties.

RJD president Lalu Prasad’s sons, first time MLA Tejaswi Prasad Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav, were also sworn in.
Previous terms of Nitish as Chief Minister of Bihar were
• First term – From 3 March 2000 and 10 March 2000, resigned after he failed to prove majority.
• Second term – From November 2005 to November 2010.
• Third term – From November 2010 and May 2014, resigned from his office on 17 May 2014 after his party performed poorly in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.
• Fourth term – On 22 February 2015 he took the oath for the fourth time.
In the elections held in five phases from October 12 October and 5 November 2015 Grand Alliance of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Janata Dal (United) (JD(U)) and Indian National Congress (INC) emerged as the winner of the election with thumping two-third majority. RJD, a part of the grand Alliance with 80 seats emerged as the largest party.

For Any Assistance Please Call us at +91-11-4756 0197, 989 955 9635 or mail us at

Pre School Books

Primary School Books

Other Links

© Copyright 2013, By / design by :